The Spell by William Dana Orcutt

Slowly the spell began to work upon Inez’ brain. She was no longer in the present, she was a woman of Italy of four centuries back.

A romance set in Italy involving a love triangle of Helen, Inez, and Jack, tangled up in a spell of dual personalities, in the present and in the past.

“It has actually happened at last,” the letter began, “and your favorite wager of ‘a thousand to one on the unexpected’ has really won. In other words, I, Helen Cartwright, condemned (by myself) to live and die an old maid as penalty for being so critical of the genus homo, now confess myself completely, hopelessly in love, and so happy in my new estate that I wonder why I ever hesitated.”

William Dana Orcutt, born 1870 and died 1953, was an American book designer, typeface designer, historian, and author.

In Public Domain
First Published 1909
Ovi eBook Publishing 2024

The Spell

Enjoy viewing & reading it online or download in PDF format HERE!
All eBooks and downloads are FREE!

If you want the book in PDF/epub/mobi format please do contact us.

Leave a comment