Compensation by C. V. Tench

Professor Wroxton had disappeared-but in the bottom of the mysterious crystal cage lay the diamond from his ring.

“Why…” I began.
“That’s just it, sir.” John took the words out of my mouth. “For twenty years my wife an’ me have looked after the professor at The Grange. In all that time he’s never been away at night. Whenever he had to come to town he’d tell us. Most times I’d drive him myself in the old car. But that was very seldom, sir, for Professor Wroxton had few interests outside.”

Prolific pulp writer Charles Victor Tench was born in Hampton England in 1892 and migrated to Canada (British Columbia) around 1930. He produced articles under a number of pseudonyms. C.V. Tench’s imagination was boundless.

In Public Domain
First published 1930
Ovi eBook Publishing July 2023

Compensation

Enjoy view & read it online or download in PDF format HERE!
All eBooks and downloads are FREE!

If you want the book in PDF/epub/mobi format please do contact us.

Leave a comment