My Name Is Nostalgia by Abigail George

I was standing in line at the movies with one of my friends from high school, Alka O’Brien.

“Perhaps if I told him that I didn’t think that my mother really loved or accepted the choices I made in my life and that I thought he could be supportive of me.

But Alka, was he really listening? Girls need their mothers more than they need their fathers. Girls need devoted parents. All I could feel was emotional. He was cold and non-committal. I knew my place and he knew his.

Abigail George studied film and television production for a short while, which was followed by a brief stint as a trainee at a production house. She is a writer and poet. She has lived in Johannesburg and Port Elizabeth but she is currently living in Port Elizabeth. She has had poetry published in print and online. She has had short fiction published online. In 2005 and 2008 she was awarded grants from the National Arts Council in Johannesburg. She is not purely devoted to poetry but to pursuing writing fulltime. Storytelling for her has always been a phenomenal way of communicating and making a connection with other people.

Ovi eBook Publshing 2024

My Name Is Nostalgia

Read the eBook it online HERE!
Enjoy viewing & reading it online or download in PDF format HERE!
All eBooks and downloads are FREE!

If you want the book in PDF/epub/mobi format please do contact us.

Leave a comment